Schedule for Joint Meetings of Heng+Demory Groups (Tuesdays, 13.00-14.00)

Coordinators: Russell Deitrick, Kevin Heng


04/02/20 (Tues)
Topic:
Discussion leader(s):
Paper links:


11/02/20 (Tues)
Topic: Coupled Carbon and Water Transport in Descending Tectonic Plates on Earth
Discussion leader(s): Meng Tian
**Paper links: https://doi.org/10.1029/2019GC008488; https://doi.org/10.1029/2019GC008489


18/02/20 (Tues)
Topic: Open source software platforms
Discussion leader(s): Brett Morris
Paper links: https://arxiv.org/abs/1609.00037, https://arxiv.org/abs/1801.02634


25/02/20 (Tues)
Topic: Retrieval Tests (recent papers testing T-P profiles and clouds in retrievals)
Discussion leader(s): Chloe Fisher
Paper links: https://arxiv.org/pdf/2002.00773.pdf and/or https://arxiv.org/pdf/2002.02945.pdf


03/03/20 (Tues)
Topic: Talk by visiting scientist
Discussion leader(s): Maria Steinrueck (University of Arizona)
Paper links:


10/03/20 (Tues)
Topic: Climate regimes on tidally locked terrestrial planets
Discussion leader(s): Pierre Auclair-Desrotour
Paper links: https://arxiv.org/pdf/2002.08600.pdf https://ui.adsabs.harvard.edu/abs/2010JAMES...2...13M/abstract


17/03/20 (Tues)
Topic:
Discussion leader(s): No meeting today!
Paper links:


24/03/20 (Tues)
Topic: Stein Variational Gradient Descent, and machine learning optimizers
Discussion leader(s): Simon Grimm
Paper links: https://arxiv.org/pdf/1608.04471.pdf and https://arxiv.org/pdf/1910.12794.pdf


31/03/20 (Tues)
Topic:
Discussion leader(s): Brett Morris
Paper links:


07/04/20 (Tues)
Topic:
Discussion leader(s): Sinan Li
Paper links: https://ui.adsabs.harvard.edu/abs/2019A%26A...623A.161C/abstract


14/04/20 (Tues)
Topic:
Discussion leader(s): No meeting (Easter Tuesday)
Paper links:


21/04/20 (Tues)
Topic: The HIRES
Discussion leader(s): Jens Hoeijmakers
Paper links:


28/04/20 (Tues) Note! In room -105 (NOT -108)
Topic: A weathering framework to model the carbon cycle
Discussion leader(s): Kaustubh Hakim
Paper links:


05/05/20 (Tues)
Topic:
Discussion leader(s): Marko Sestovic
Paper links:


19/05/20 (Tues)
Topic:
Discussion leader(s):Andrea Guzmán Mesa
Paper links:


26/05/20 (Tues)
Topic:
Discussion leader(s): Kevin Heng
Paper links:


02/06/20 (Tues)
Topic:
Discussion leader(s): Russell Deitrick
Paper links: