Unified Schedule for CSH Lunch (Wednesdays, 12.15-13.00)

Planning Doodle: https://doodle.com/poll/dte6k5r6ey7gp7mg

POSSIBLE FORMATS / THEMES:
1. Two discussion leaders bring one-page plot each (printed) of scientific results
2. Journal club (discussion of published papers in literature)
3. Roundtable introductions from everyone (~1-5 minutes each)
4. Discussion about career issues
5. 10-minute talk from a student or postdoc

IT IS POSSIBLE TO MIX FORMATS, E.G. #5 FOLLOWED BY #1 (ONE DISCUSSION LEADER)


11/09/19 (Wed)
Format / Theme: Roundtable introductions + informal discussion
Discussion leaders: Prof. Adam Burgasser (University of California at San Diego)
Chair: Prof. Kevin Heng


18/09/19 (Wed)
Format / Theme: Discussion
Discussion leaders: Prof. Kevin Heng, Dr. Maria Drozdovskaya, Dr. Brett Morris
Chair: Prof. Susanne Wampfler


25/09/19 (Wed)
Format / Theme:
Discussion leaders: Dr. Clémence Fontanive, Prof. Brice-Olivier Demory
Chair: Dr. Jens Hoeijmakers


02/10/19 (Wed)
Format / Theme: Discussion: Linking core formation and planet formation
Discussion leaders: Dr. Dan Bower
Chair: Dr. Dan Bower


09/10/19 (Wed)
Format / Theme:
Discussion leaders: Prof. Rebecca Martin (University of Nevada at Las Vegas)
Chair: Dr. Holly Capelo


16/10/19 (Wed)
Format / Theme:
Discussion leaders: Dr. Meng Tian
Chair: Dr. Clemence Fontanive


23/10/19 (Wed)
Format / Theme:
Discussion leaders: Prof. Tim Van Hoolst (ROB Brussels/KU Leuven), Tobias Meier
Chair: Dr. Kaustubh Hakim


30/10/19 (Wed)
Format / Theme:
Discussion leaders: Prof. Liv Hornekaer (Aarhus University)
Chair: Dr. Niels Ligterink


06/11/19 (Wed)
Format / Theme:
Discussion leaders: Prof. Richard Quinn
Chair: Prof. Susanne Wampfler


13/11/19 (Wed)
Format / Theme:
Discussion leaders: Prof. Alessandro Morbidelli (Observatoire de la Côte d'Azur)
Chair: Prof. Christoph Mordasini


20/11/19 (Wed)
Format / Theme:
Discussion leaders: Dr. Eddie Schwieterman (UC-Riverside)
Chair: Prof. Brice-Olivier Demory


27/11/19 (Wed)
Format / Theme:
Discussion leaders: Dr. Vardan Adibekyan (Porto)
Chair: Dr. Brett Morris


04/12/19 (Wed)
Format / Theme:
Discussion leaders: Prof. Patrick Michel (Observatoire de la Côte d'Azur), Prof. Ignas Snellen (Leiden University)
Chair: PD Dr. Martin Jutzi


11/12/19 (Wed)
Format / Theme:
Discussion leaders: Dr. Ágnes Kóspál (Konkoly Observatory)
Chair: Dr. Maria Drozdovskaya


18/12/19 (Wed)
Format / Theme:
Discussion leaders: Prof. Til Birnstiel (LMU-Munich)
Chair: Prof. Christoph Mordasini